Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Welcome Professional New Nurses

New nurses from the National Capital Region and nearby places will be welcomed as theytake their professional oath beforethe Board of Nursing on March 14 and 15, 2011 in morning and afternoon sessions at the SMX Convention Center, SM Mall of Asia, Pasay City. 29,711 (35.25%) out of 84,287 passed the Nurse Licensure Examination given by the BON in the cities of Manila, Baguio, Butuan, Cagayan de Oro, Cebu, Dagupan, Davao, Ilocos Sur, Iloilo, La Union, Legazpi, Lucena, Nueva Ecija, Pagadian, Pampanga, Tacloban, Tuguegarao and Zamboanga last December 3 and 4, 2010.

The new Chairperson and Commissioners of the Professional Regulation Commissionnamely Hon. Teresita R. Manzala, Hon. Jennifer Jardin Manalili and Hon. Alfredo Y. Po respectively and Department of Health Nurse Consultant and PNA Anastacia G. Tupaz awardee, former PRC Commissioner Ruth RaƱa Padilla will address the new professional nurses as keynote speakers in separate sessions. Deans, faculties and school officials from different colleges of nursing, and leaders from the Philippine Nurses Association and nursing organizations will once again join this traditional ceremony, underscoring the sense of solidarity within the nursing profession as parents and guests grace the event with joy and hopeful expectation for the new nurses.

As a rite of passage, the president of the ADPCN, Dean Elizabeth Roxas will commit the new professional nurses to the Board of Nursing and the public and vouch for their competencies to practice safe quality nursing. Then the Chair of the BON, Hon. Carmencita M. Abaquin will Administer the Oath of Professionals. As a support to their beginning professional life, Dr. Teresita I. Barcelo will highlight membership benefits and privileges as she will induct the nurses to the Philippine Nurses Association, the accredited professional organization by the PRC.

Beginning this year, only one category for top performing schools will be awarded. Those with 50 or more examinees and with at least 80% passing percentage will be recognized and these are: Saint Paul University – Iloilo (100%), Xavier University (98.48%), Saint Paul University – Tuguegarao (98.45%), New Era University (98.04%), Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila ( 97.45%), University of Saint Louis – Tuguegarao (94.81%), Silliman University

No comments:

Post a Comment